Minnamurra Beach

My recent adventure down the South Coast began very early, we arrived at Minnamurra Beach for sunrise. Minnamurra is approx 2 hours South of Sydney, 15 minutes or so out of Kiama. The name Minnamurra means “Plenty of Fish” in the local Aboriginal dialect. I had never been here before, but it is certainly on my hit list of places to shoot again (Thank you to Ashley and Wade). The rock formations are very different to those around Sydney and whilst geology is certainly not my specialty, I will post more information on the rocks and landforms in the area when I learn it.

I have been very busy lately and will only post one picture at the present. I feel this one still needs some finishing touches and if i choose to do more I will re-edit this post. This photo and most of the other photos I will post from this trip were taken with black and white in mind. This one it of the Southern headland and was taken with the 1ds, 17-40 (19mm), f13, 30 seconds, nd400 filter. This is my current favourite picture from the trip, though I will post some of the other ones I liked.828v6908-small1

 

More pics from this trip coming soon.

~ by adamrose on January 21, 2009.

2 Responses to “Minnamurra Beach”

  1. Hi Adam, we LOVE your photo! Wade’s really upset he didn’t learn from you but he was a bit shy and didn’t want to cramp your style 🙂 Your photo is beautifully lit and atmospheric – great job! I look forward to seeing your other favourites – Ash

  2. Next time Ash. Im looking forward to our next trip. He’ll have to teach me some tricks too.

Leave a Reply

 
