Pennant Hills – Dragon Valley

This past week end I went for a quick walk with my mother. We didnt find much of note but it was an enjoyable walk none-the-less. We did see a couple of dragons but we were really a little late. I was hoping to make it down to the creek and look for orchids but the late faded quicker than planned. I’ve recently been interested in some textural shots of bark and I am getting back into black and white. Along the ridges is fairly dense forest that I know very little about. I will endeavour to find out more over the next week. Anyways here is a shot (30d, 180mm, f3.5, 1/8th, iso 100) I find that for this one the low aperture is needed to seperate the focus tree.

_MG_0278

~ by adamrose on November 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
