Long Reef Headland Long Exposure

Last night Maegan and I went out and to the Northern Beaches to do some long exposure shots. As always I seem to end up at Long Reef. There seems to be some draw to that headlands. Perhaps it the knowledge of all the amazing animals that call it a home or perhaps its due to the many good times Ive had surfing the Southern side. Regardless, the aim for me was to get good cloud trails and perhaps the storm head that was meant to come in. As luck would have it I the clouds werent really playing the way I wanted, but I got some interesting shots, certainly something Ill come back to. I really like the vantage point this shot was taken with. I will reuse it with afternoon glow when I can. This shot was taken about 8:30. (1ds, 17-40, f11, 299second, nd400).

I think I may still have a play with this shot. Regardless I do like it.

~ by adamrose on January 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
