A 21st and a Wedding

I recently was asked to shoot a 21st. People photography is not really my preferred type of photography, possibly due to pressure or the fact that landscapes and geckos don’t care how your photos come out. Regardless as it was for a close friend and practically family I decided I might as well. Either way, I thought it would be nice to post a photo of Kate on her 21st. I was blown away with how this once young girl I knew had grown up to become a lady. I like this photo as it shows Kate out the front talking happily to the 90 or so guests invited. Anyone who knew the shy child who became the proud girl in this photo will appreciate the change thats occurred. (1ds, 17-40, f6.3, 1/125, iso 200, bounced flash).

The final little picture was taken on a recent trip to foster to enjoy the wedding of two close friends Louise and Waz. This wedding was set on Blackhead Beach and despite nasty looking weather, it turned out beautifully. I expect that their photos will turn out amazing. The colours and light that was available for the shoot should ensure that. Whilst they were getting their professional shoot and Maegan and myself were enjoying the food, view and drinks available I took this shot of the newly married pair on the beach. I think its a cute. (S95, f5.6, 1/50)

Til next time.

~ by adamrose on April 7, 2011.

One Response to “A 21st and a Wedding”

  1. Love the beach shot!!!

Leave a Reply

 
